• 5th Biennial EBEX Awards

    • Share:
    Name: 5th Biennial EBEX Awards
    Date: October 25, 2019
    Time: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM CST
    Event Description:
    A gala celebration of business success in Estevan and area.


    Outstanding Service

    Sponsored by Access Communications Co-operative

    A Loving Touch Florist
    Great Canadian Oil Change
    Murray GM Estevan
    Prairie Animal Health Centre of Estevan
    Save the Stress Cleaning Services Limited

    Community Involvement
    Sponsored by Inland Audio Visual

    Fresh Air Fitness/Run the Course/Coal Country Run
    Josh LeBlanc – Coldwell Banker Choice Real Estate
    Mr. Mikes Estevan
    Murray GM Estevan
    Save the Stress Cleaning Services Limited

    Growth and Expansion
    Sponsored by Signpatico

    Chamney Crushing and Paving
    Murray GM Estevan
    Save the Stress Cleaning Services Limited

    Young Entrepreneur of the Year 
    Sponsored by Affinity Credit Union

    Cristina Bohn – Save the Stress Cleaning Services Limited
    Danielle & Kyle McGillicky, Tyson McGillicky & Tatum Unger– Thunder Oilfield Construction Ltd.
    Nolan Tide – Tide Industries
    Dr. Sarah Sliva – South East Eyecare Ltd.

    New Business Venture 
    Sponsored by Community Futures Sunrise

    Lemon Wedge Marketing Group
    Save the Stress Cleaning Services Limited
    Thunder Oilfield Construction Ltd.

    Outstanding Employee
    Sponsored by Bear Claw Casino

    Colleen MacMillan – Estevan Family Resource Centre Inc.
    Kim Pastachak – Encompass Fitness Studio
    Melanie Mantei – Southeast College

    NEW! Safety in the Workplace 
    Sponsored by WorkSafe Saskatchewan

    Carson Safety Services Ltd.
    Sawyer Safety Training & Consulting Ltd.
    TS&M Supply

    NEW! Diversity in the Workplace 
    Sponsored by SaskTel

    Days Inn Estevan/Beefeater
    JTK Food Services Inc. (McDonald’s)
    Kelly Panteluk Construction Ltd.
    Trent’s Tire

    Business Leader of the Year 
    Sponsored by Murray GM

    Announced at the Event!

    Business of the Year 
    Sponsored by MNP

    Announced at the Event!

    Nick and Verna Morsky Business Hall of Fame
    Sponsored by Estevan Chamber of Commerce

    Announced at the Event!

    Thank you to all our Sponsors!

    Official Videographer
    Access Communications Co-operative

    Bar Sponsors
    Spectra Financial and Golden Opportunities Fund Inc.

    Wine Sponsor
    Hirsch Holdings Inc.

    Centerpiece Sponsor
    City of Estevan

    Dessert Sponsor
    Power Dodge

    Photo Corner Sponsor

    Venue Sponsor
    Kingston Midstream

    Program Sponsor
    Pamela Dechief on behalf of Nick and Verna Morsky

    Supporting Sponsors
    BDC, Payworks, BMO Bank of Montreal and Virtus Group

    Available Sponsorship
    Stage Sponsor
    Supporting Sponsor

    Call the chamber at 306-634-2828 for details!
    Event Media:
    Wylie-Mitchell Hall - Estevan
    ​811 Souris Avenue
    (Located in the Exhibition grounds)
    Date/Time Information:
    October 25, 2019
    5:00 pm Cocktails
    6:00 pm Supper
    7:00 pm Awards Ceremony
    Contact Information:
    Individual Tickets |  $75 
    Corporate Table of 8  |  $600
    Deadline for Tickets is Thursday, October 17, 2019
    Sorry, no late registrations can be accepted.
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.
  • Upcoming Events


  • Thank you to our Supporters! Thank you to our Supporters!